Communiqué of the Twenty-Fifth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 3, 1982, Toronto, Canada

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their twentyfifth meeting in Toronto, Canada on September 3, 1982. Mr. C. A. Jacelon, Minister, Ministry of Finance and Planning, Trinidad and Tobago, was in the chair, with Mr. Aly Mohamed Negm, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Egypt, and Mr. P. Mukherjee, Minister of Finance, India, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Mr. Jean Ripert, Director-General for Development and International Economic Coop-eration, United Nations, Mr. Roger Lawrence, Director, Division of Money, Finance and Development, UNCTAD, Mr. C. Sassanpour, OPEC, Mr. U. E. Kastoft, Executive Secretary, Development Commit-tee, Mr. Hassan Al-Najafi, Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, Sheikh Hamad Al-Sayari, Vice-Governor, SAMA, and Mr. S. Dell. UNDP/UNCTAD Project Staff. Mr. Wang Bingqian, Minister of Finance, People’s Republic of China, attended as invitee.