Communiqué of the Thirty-Fifth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 27, 1986, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their ThirtyFifth Meeting in Washington, D.C. on September 27, 1986. Mr. Tesfaye Dinka, Minister of
Finance, Ethiopia, was in the Chair, with Mr. Svetozar Rikanovic, Federal Secretary for Finance, Yugoslavia, and Mr. Dilson Funaro, Minister of Finance, Brazil, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting
was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. B. B. Conable, President, the World Bank, Ghulam Ishaq Khan, Chairman, Development Committee,
Mr. Pedro Malan, United Nations, Mr. Yves Berthelot, Deputy Secretary General, UNCTAD, Mr. G. Arthur Brown, Associate Administrator, UNDP, Mr. Sidney Dell, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Olivier Castro, Executive Secretary, Central American Monetary Council, Mr. A. N. Hersi, Islamic Development Bank, Mr. Massood V. Samil, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, Director General, OPEC Fund, Mr. Isaac Cohen, Director, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean, Mr. Hikmat Al-Azzawi, Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, Mr. Mohamed Berrada, Minister of Finance, Morocco, Mr. Hamad Al-Sayari, Governor, Central Bank, Saudi Arabia. Mr. Li Peng, Vice Minister of Finance, China, attended as invitee.