Communiqué of the Twenty-First Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 27, 1980, Washington, D.C.

The Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their twenty-first meeting in Washington, D.C. on September 27, 1980. Professor S. M. Essang, Minister of Finance, Federal Republic of Nigeria, was in the chair, with Mr. Cesar Es A. Virata, Minister of Finance, the Philippines, and Mr. M. De Souza, Minister of Finance and Minister of
Caribbean Community Affairs, Trinidad and Tobago, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. T. H. Kanaan, Chief, External Financing and Development Branch, UNCTAD, Mr. Cyrus Sassanpour, OPEC, Mr. E. Stern, Vice President, Operations, World Bank, and Mr. S. Dell, UNDP/UNCTAD Project Staff