Communiqué of the Twenty-Third Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 25, 1981, Washington, D.C.

The Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their twenty-third meeting in Washington, D.C. on September 25, 1981. Mr. Cesar E. A. Virata, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of the Philippines was in the chair, with Mr. Victor Bruce of Trinidad and Tobago, and Mr. Aly Mohamed Nega of Egypt, as Vice-Chairmen. The Meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Mr. G. D. Arsenis, Director, Money, Finance and Development Division, UNCTAD, Mr. C. Sassanpour, OPEC, Mr. H. E. Kastoft, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, and Mr. C. Ossa, UNDP/UNCTAD Project Staff. Mr. Li Baohua, President, People’s Bank of China, attended as invitee.