Communiqué of the Thirtieth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 21, 1984, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their Thirtieth meeting in Washington, D.C. on September 21, 1984. Mr. Pranab Kumar Mukherjee, Minister of Finance, India, was in the Chair, with Mr. Bernardo Grinspun, Minister of Economy, Argentina, and Mr. A. Tesfaye Dinka, Minister of Finance, Ethiopia, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, The World Bank, Mr. Munoz Ledo, New York Chairman, Group of 77, Mr. F. Fischer, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, Mr. Shuaib U. Yolak, UnderSecretary General, United Nations, Mr. S. Abrahamian, Chief, International Monetary Issues and Financial Markets Branch, UNCTAD, Mr. S. Dell, Project Director, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Ali K. Hussain, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, Director-General, OPEC Fund, Mr. Hassan Al-Najafi, Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, and Mr. Hamad S. Al-Sayari, Acting Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency (SAMA). Mr. Wang Bingqian, State Counselor and Minister of Finance of China attended as invitee.