Communiqué of the Forty-Seventh Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), September 19, 1992, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their FortySeventh Meeting in Washington, D.C. on September 19, 1992. Mr. Alhaji Ahmadu Abubakar, Minister of Finance of Nigeria, was in the Chair, with Mr. Mohamad Imady of the Syrian Arab Republic as First Vice Chairman, and Mr. Edin Velásquez of Guatemala as Second Vice Chairman. The meeting was attended by Mr. Michel Camdessus, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. Lewis T. Preston, President, World Bank, Mr. Peter Mountfield, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, Mr. K. Dadzie, Secretary General, UNCTAD, Mr. G. K. Helleiner, G-24 Research Coordinator, Mr. Ji Chaozhu, Undersecretary General, United Nations, Mr. Y. Seyyid Abdulai, Director General, OPEC Fund, Mr. A. N. Hersi, Advisor, Islamic Development Bank, Mr. Jose Rivera Banuet, SELA, Mr. Carlos Vega Avila, CAMC, Ms. Ines Bustillo, ECLAC, Mr. Mohamed Berrada, Morocco, and Mr. Abdelaziz
N. Al-Orayer, Saudi Arabia; Mr. Chi Haibin, People’s Republic of China, attended as invitee.