Communiqué of the Twelfth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), January 6, 1976, Kingston, Jamaica

The Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on international monetary affairs held their twelfth meeting in Kingston, Jamaica on January 6, 1976. Mr. Carlos Santistevan, President of the Central Bank of Perú, was in the Chair, with Mr. Kwame Fordwor, Special Assistant responsible for finance of Ghana and Mr. Osman Ali, Governor of the Reserve Bank of Pakistan, as Vice Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. G. D. Arsenis, UNCTAD, Mr. Konan Bidig, Chairman of the Joint Ministerial Committee of the Board of Governors of the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund on the Transfer of Real Resources, Mr. M. A. Hassanein, OPEC, Mr. E. Stern, World Bank, and Mr. H. J. Witteveen, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund.