Communiqué of the Ninth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), January 13-14, 1975, Washington, D.C.

The Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four held their Ninth Meeting at the headquarters of the International Monetary Fund, Washington, D.C. on January 13 and 14, 1975. Mr. N. M. Perera, Minister of Finance of Sri Lanka, was in the chair, with Mr. Juan Elespuru, representing the Minister of Economy and Finances of Peru, and Mr. K. Donkoh Fordwor, Special Assistant responsible for Finance of Ghana, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. H. J. Witteveen, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, Mr. Gamani Corea, Secretary-General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, Mr. R. McNamara, President of the World Bank, and Mr. Henry J. Costanzo, Executive Secretary of the Joint Ministerial Committee of the Boards of Governors of the World Bank and International Monetary Fund on the transfer of real resources to developing countries.