Communiqué of the Twenty-Sixth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), February 9, 1983, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their TwentySixth meeting in Washington, D.C., on February 9, 1983. Mr. M. S. Hamed, Minister of Finance,
Egypt, was in the chair, with Mr. Manmohan Singh, Governor, Reserve Bank of India, and Mr. Julio Gonzalez Del Solar, President, Banco Central de la Republica, Argentina, as ViceChairmen.
The meeting was attended by Mr. Farooq Sobhan, New York Chairman, Group of 77, Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, The World Bank, Mr. Shuaib U. Yolab, Under-Secretary General for International Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations, Mr. Roger Lawrence, Director, Division of Money, Finance and Development, UNCTAD, Mr. Sidney Dell, Project Director, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. H. E. Kastoft, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, Mr. Mohammed Abal-Khail, Minister of Finance and National Economy, Saudi Arabia, and Mr. Faik Ali Abdul Rasool, Director General, Central Bank of Iraq. Mr. Ming Shang, Advisor at Ministerial level, People’s Bank of China, attended as invitee.