Communiqué of the Thirty-Sixth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 8, 1987, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their ThirtySixth Meeting in Washington, D.C. on April 8, 1987. Mr. Svetozar Rikanovic, Federal Secretary for Finance, Yugoslavia, was in the Chair, with Mr. Dilson Funaro, Minister of Finance, Brazil, and Mr. Jean-Pierre Lemboumba-Lepandou, Minister of Finance, Gabon, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. M. Camdessus, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. B. B. Conable, President, the World Bank, Mr. Bernard T. G. Chidzero, Chairman, Development Committee, Mr. Fernando Andrade, Chairman, Group of Seventy-Seven, Mr. Rafeeuddin Ahmed, Under Secretary General, United Nations, Mr. K. K. S. Dadzie, Secretary General, UNCTAD, Mr. Sidney Dell, Project Director, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Olivier Castro, Executive Secretary, Central American Monetary Council, Mr. Massood V. Samii, Head, Finance Section, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, Director General, OPEC Fund, Mr. Isaac Cohen, Director, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean, Mr. Tariq Alhaimus, Iraq, Mr. Mohamed Berrada, Minister of Finance, Morocco, Mr. Osama Faquih, Deputy Minister of Finance and National Economy, Saudi Arabia. Mrs. Qiu Qing, Deputy Governor, People’s Bank of China, attended as invitee.