Communiqué of the Thirty-Fourth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 8, 1986, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their ThirtyFourth Meeting in Washington, D.C. on April 8, 1986. Mr. Tesfaye Dinka, Minister of Finance, Ethiopia, was in the Chair, with Mr. Vlado Klemencic, Federal Secretary for Finance, Yugoslavia, and Mr. Dilson Funaro, Minister of Finance, Brazil as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, the World Bank, Mr. D. R. Clarke, Development Committee, Mr. Shuaib U. Yolah, Under-Secretary General, United Nations, Mr. Kenneth Dadzie, Secretary General, UNCTAD, Mr. Sidney Dell, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Olivier Castro, Executive Secretary, Central American Monetary Council, Mr. Mafizur Rahman, Vice-President, Islamic Development Bank, Mr. Ali K. Hussain, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, Director General, OPEC Fund, Mr. Even Fontaine-Ortiz, Cuban Mission to the United Nations, Mr. Subhi Frankool, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, Mr. A. Bennani, Governor, Banque du Maroc, and Mr. Mohamed Abal-Khail, Minister of Finance and National Economy, Saudi Arabia. Mr. Li Peng, Vice-Minister of Finance, Ministry of Finance, China, attended as invitee and Mr. S. El-Naggar and Mr. D. Avramovic attended as special guests.