Communiqué of the Twenty-Seventh Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 27, 1983, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their TwentySeventh meeting in Washington, D.C., on April 27, 1983. Mr. Aly M. Negm, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Egypt, was in the chair, with Mr. M. Narasimham, Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, India, and Mr. P. C. Lopez, General Manager, Central Bank of Argentina, as Vice-Chairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. Farooq Sobhan, New York Chairman, Group of 77. Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, The World Bank, Mr. P. N. Dhar, Assistant SecretaryGeneral, United Nations, Mr. Roger Lawrence, Director, Division of Money, Finance and Development, UNCTAD, Mr. Sidney Dell, Project Director, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. H. E. Kastoft, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, and Mr. Osama I. Faquih, Deputy Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia. Mr. Li Peng, Senior Vice-Minister of Finance, People’s Republic of China, attended as invitee.