Communiqué of the Fiftieth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 24, 1994, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Intergovermental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their Fiftieth Meeting in Washington, D.C. on April 24, 1994. Mr. Willy Waldemar Zapata, President of the Banco de Guatemala, was in the Chair, with Mr. N’goran Niamien of Ivory Coast as First Vice-Chairman and Mr. Makhdoom Shahabuddin of Pakistan as Second Vice Chairman. The meeting was attended by Mr. Michel Camdessus, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. Lewis T. Preston, President, World Bank, Mr. Rudolf Hommes, Chairman, Development Committee, Mr. Roger Lawrence, UNCTAD, Mr. G. K. Helleiner, G-24 Research Coordinator, Mr. Cristián Ossa, United Nations, Mr. Y. Seyyid Abdulai, Director-General, OPEC Fund for International Development, Mr. Osama Faquih, President, Islamic Development Bank, Mr. Oscar de Rojas, Latin American Economic System, Mr. Isaac Cohen, ECLAC, Mr. Jannes Hutagalung, Indonesia, Mr. M’hamed Sagou, Morocco, and Mr. Abdelaziz N. Alorayer, Saudi Arabia. Mr. Chen Yuan, People’s Republic of China, attended as invitee.