Communiqué of the Thirty-First Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 16, 1985, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their ThirtyFirst Meeting in Washington, D.C. on April 16, 1985. Mr. Juan V. Sourrouille, Minister of Economy, Argentina, was in the Chair, with Mr. Tadease Gebre Kidan, Governor, National Bank of Ethiopia, and Mr. Vlado Klemencic, Federal Secretary for Finance, Yugoslavia, as ViceChairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, the World Bank, Mr. D. R. Clarke, Development Committee, Mr. Shuaib U. Yolah, Under-Secretary General, United Nations, Mr. Jan Pronk, Deputy Secretary General,, UNCTAD, Mr. Sidney Dell, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Ahmed T. Khalil, New York Chairman, Group of 77, Mr. Ali K. Hussain, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, Director General, OPEC Fund, Mr. Hikmat M. Al-Azzawi, Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, and Mr. Abdallah El-Kuwaiz, Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia, Mr. Liu Hongru, Vice-Governor, People’s Bank of China, attended as invitee.