Communiqué of the Twenty-Ninth Meeting of the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development (G-24), April 11, 1984, Washington, D.C.

Ministers of the Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs held their TwentyNinth meeting in Washington, D.C., on April 11, 1984. Mr. Pranab Kumar Mukherjee, Minister of Finance, India, was in the Chair, with Mr. Bernardo Grinspun, Minister of Economy, Argentina, and Mr. Tadesse Gebre Kidan, Governor, National Bank of Ethiopia, as ViceChairmen. The meeting was attended by Mr. J. de Larosière,, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund, Mr. A. W. Clausen, President, The World Bank, Mr. H. E. Kastoft, Executive Secretary, Development Committee, Mr. Shuaib U. Yolah, Under-Secretary General, United Nations, Mr. Jan Pronk, Deputy Secretary General, UNCTAD, Mr. Roger Lawrence, Director, Division for Money, Finance and Development, UNDP/UNCTAD, Mr. Jorge Efren Dominguez, New York Acting Chairman, Group of 77, Mr. Ali K. Hussain, OPEC, Mr. Y. S. Abdulai, OPEC Fund, Mr. Hassan Al-Najafi, Governor, Central Bank of Iraq, and Mr. Osama I. Faquih, Deputy Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia. Mrs. Qiu Qing, Vice President, People’s Bank of China, attended as invitee.